NIH_Clinical_Research_Center_aerial 2Introducing NIH Person-Centered Outcome Tools

I’m very surprised that this is just now coming about. You would have thought that patient outcomes would have been included in research studies. This shows real promise to the chronic illness community that studies into Tick/Vector borne illnesses will show a different picture of patients after treatment. This is a 3 hour presentation but if you are even a little bit medically literate you will find it interesting. 

About cheryllyme

I'm a very complex person at times with lots of interests and passions. I love a babies laugh, a kittens purr, the ocean lapping at my feet and the sun on my face. I'm a lover of Peace and a hater of hate and discontent. If I see something wrong I want to take action and fix it. Sitting and waiting is not an option. I love meeting people and see the good in almost everybody, but if I see something not good, I will speak up and say so. I suffer from Lyme Disease and other infections gifted to me by the bite of a teeny weeny little tick. More than 30 years of various ailments that couldn't be explained by any of the doctors I've seen, has whiddled my life away. Last year I was finally diagnosed as having Lyme Disease, Ehrlichiosis, EBV and Babesiosis.
Link | This entry was posted in Medical Research and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

